Plane Rides

Is anyone else afraid of flying? I hate flying, because 1, if someone’s sick, and they cough, that air comes back to you. 2, before the flight starts, they load you with all this information, and about if the plane were to crash, and it scares the life out of me when they talk about all the worst case scenarios that could happen. 3,  when the plane finally lands, you have to wait for everybody in front of you to get off, when really, I’ve been sitting in the smelly plane, listening to my siblings complain, while my ears feel like they’re about to pop off they hurt so much. So please, why can’t kids get off first? I’ve already been sitting in the plane for several hours, and I’d love to get off the plane, just as much as you do. And finally, 4, I am afraid of heights. Planes go extremely high into the air, and the last thing I need is to look out the window, to see the town SO far below me. That’s why I hate flying, do you?

Published by

Max

Hi! I’m Max, a 13 year old transgender, and non binary dude. I started this blog when I was in sixth grade, and now I continue it to tell my story, and hopefully to inspire others.

2 thoughts on “Plane Rides

  1. I actually love flying in planes, especially the smooth feeling while in the air, but I understand your reasoning!

  2. Kate,
    The one thing about flying that I like is that I can get somewhere quickly, but I agree with your reasons one and two and most of all four, because I am so afraid of heights! I never want a window seat and when stuck by a window just keep it closed!

    What is your most favorite way to travel?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *