Every Christmas…

If you celebrate Christmas, you know that feeling you get when you’re right about to open your presents which have been sitting under the tree for a week, and you’re so excited, but when you finally do… you get the same gift you got last year. And we all know that fake smile you have to give your grandparents, or whoever gave you the gift, to make them think that you love it, when really, you’re dying inside. They know that you really wanted a new computer, or a PS4, but every year what do they give you? A book. Mean like, yeah, I know, you’re supposed to be thankful for the gifts you have, or that your family can even afford them, and I am, but you just can’t help feeling almost, angry, at them for not getting you that computer. That’s why I try so hard to be thankful for everything that I have, and to be polite and say “thank you,” for anything someone does for me. But we’re only human, and you end up feeling the same anger/sadness/disappointment every Christmas.

Published by

Max

Hi! I’m Max, a 13 year old transgender, and non binary dude. I started this blog when I was in sixth grade, and now I continue it to tell my story, and hopefully to inspire others.

2 thoughts on “Every Christmas…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *